Asia Tour 2018

Simon Holzapfel, Head of School, and Lawrence Klein, Director of Institutional Advancement and General Counsel, will be traveling to Asia in October of 2018. They will be visiting China (Beijing, Ningbo, Nantong, and Shanghai), Taiwan (Taipei), South Korea (Seoul), Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City), Hong Kong, and ZhuHai /Macau.

Simon and Lawrence are eager to meet alumni, current students, future families, parents, and educational consultants during their travels.

TABS Asia Fairs - On October 15 in Shanghai and October 25 in Ho Chi Minh City Darrow will be represented by Simon and Lawrence at the TABS Fair. TABS provides fair venues for boarding school representatives to meet potential students and their families. The TABS Asia Fairs bring together families and representatives from boarding schools across the United States, Canada, and abroad. The overall itinerary affords enough time around the fairs to conduct school business, arrange outside appointments and schedule admission interviews. If you would like to join Simon and Lawrence representing Darrow, please let us know.

To schedule a visit or to simply connect contact Simon on WeChat and Line as simey72 and at holzapfels@darrowschool.org or Lawrence on WeChat and Line as kleinlaw and at kleinl@darrowschool.org.

Itinerary

Date
 City
Tuesday, October 9
 Arrive in Beijing
Wednesday, October 10
 Beijing
Thursday, October 11
 Beijing
Friday, October 12
 AM Air Travel to Ningbo
Saturday, October 13
 Ningbo
Sunday, October 14
 Ningbo
Monday. October 15
 Train to Shanghai (TABS Fair 6:00-8:00pm)
Tuesday, October 16
 Shanghai
Wednesday, October 17
 Shanghai
Thursday, October 18
 AM Air to Seoul
Friday, October 19
 Seoul
Saturday, October 20
 Seoul
Sunday, October 21
 AM Air to Taipei
Monday, October 22
 Taipei
Tue., October 23
 Taipei
Wednesday, October 24
 AM Air to Ho Chi Minh City
Thursday, October 25
 Ho Chi Minh City (TABS Fair 6:00-8:00pm)
Friday, October 26
 Ho Chi Minh City
Saturday, October 27
 AM Air to Hong Kong
Sunday, October 28
 ZhuHai
Monday, October 29
 Hong Kong
Tuesday, October 30
 Hong Kong
Wednesday, October 31
 Depart for Boston



Thank you! Your email has been added.